6am repeat :: keston cobblers’ club // ‘for words’

6am Repeat is a recurring feature here at Folk Hive in which we stream the latest track that plays incessantly in the earbuds when we awake at that hour and imbibe massive amounts of coffee and cigarettes in preparation for the advancing day.  Consider it your jam of the day — a sweet, sweet gift from me to you.  I love you, dude.

Hey, you guys. Look what I found! MUSIC!

I spent the weekend focused on a summer mixtape centered around classic rock and new rock and loud guitars and the occasional human wail. What a welcome respite from that this is. Keston Cobblers’ Club will release One, For Words on 27 August and I suggest you keep an eye out for it.

I know that I told you, I’m no good with words…

I’ve said that before because it’s true, though I didn’t do it in a song about giraffes and girls. But still, isn’t relating to a song the best thing ever? When someone who can sing when you cannot, when someone who can play an instrument when you cannot, puts your thoughts exactly to words and does so prettily. That’s the bee’s knees.

And I’m old, I’m older than you, but I still find the time to be stupid and crude.

**

Keston Cobblers’ Club :: For Words [mp3]

DOWNLOAD ‘For Words’ :: BANDCAMP :: SITE

1 comment

Leave a Reply

