folk hive mailbag :: the glorious // ‘revival!’

Here at the Hive, we heart mail.  Mailbag is a recurring feature in which we hip you to artists seeking play via our email inbox.

It’s noon:28 here. It snowed and is snowing. There are inches of it on the ground, chasing away the birds that resided in the front yard trees just yesterday, and it’s continuing it’s assault, buckling down in the past couple hours with flakes the size of fists. Evil bastard winter fists.

I got an email from Dan this morning, Ye Dude of The Glorious, and all I can tell you is that the band is currently residing in Melbourne where I’m sure it’s not fucking snowing. I can tell you also that I’ve no idea why I like this so much, I cannot put my finger on it and I’ve been sitting here with a stolen Blue Moon (thanks for forgetting those, Smash!) pondering that very thing. I’d like to explain it and look like an all-knowing music blogger but I just like it and that is all. I think you might too…

**

The Glorious :: Revival! [mp3]

Head over to the WEBSITE and grab their EP free. Cause these dudes are just nice. Then head to Soundcloud and listen to your heart’s content. Anything/everything from Sweetwater is worth your time. Annnnnd, go.

Leave a Reply

