6am repeat :: polica // ‘lay your cards out’

6am Repeat is a recurring feature here at Folk Hive in which we stream the latest track that plays incessantly in the earbuds when we awake at that hour and imbibe massive amounts of coffee and cigarettes in preparation for the advancing day.  Consider it your jam of the day — a sweet, sweet gift from me to you.  I love you, dude.

 

You’ve no doubt heard this by now. I mean, you have, right?! I believe, if I’m not mistaken, I stumbled upon via GAYNGS on twitter some weeks, months, fuck I don’t know ago, and it’s been in rotation since. Which means that it should have been a 6am repeat, oh say, WHEN I FOUND IT, but as we discussed, I was pretending to be a horse then. (For the record, horses do not have fingers and therefore cannot use the internet. Also, they hang out in pastures all day, which I was doing. So no blog time apparently makes me a horse. That was the joke there. Fuck.) Alright, shit. Let’s bring this back around.

The video for this sweet, sweet jam was released yesterday. And in doing so POLICA put this jam right back at the top of my playlist…on repeat.

In other news, you guys, I totally want to be Channy Casselle. Her hair, her neck, her killer dance moves. Plus, that voice. If I were Channy I would totally go to like, SXSW and just kick everyone’s fucking ass. I’d probably hit on some bearded dudes that were already spoken for (just because I could), I’d wear a fine ass necklace to remind the population without necks (they exist) that I had one, and I’d hit up every tent, belt out some well enunciated words (“water side” will become three separate words, by god!), and then skip off. Seriously.

CALL ME, CHANNY.

POLICA :: Lay Your Cards Out [mp3]

BUY Give You The Ghost :: WEBSITE

1 comment
  1. hana said:

    i’ve seen this song featured on a few blogs lately and i am absolutely in love with it. nice blog you have got here 🙂

Leave a Reply

