6am repeat :: the fox and the bird // ‘floating feather’

6am Repeat is a recurring feature here at Folk Hive in which we stream the latest track that plays incessantly in the earbuds when we awake at that hour and imbibe massive amounts of coffee and cigarettes in preparation for the advancing day.  Consider it your jam of the day — a sweet, sweet gift from me to you.  I love you, dude.

I’m adding Dallas to my list of cities in which I’d like to live, simply for the musical value of the lay of the land there.  All of Wisconsin and Raleigh, NC now have some great company.  Further, I’m adding The Fox and the Bird‘s debut album to my long, long list of shit I gots to purchase.  It’s being filed under the “Music That Is Good For The Human and Animal Soul Alike” sub-header on that list, FYI.

The Dallas Observer gifted us with this track yesterday and it’s been on repeat since I stumbled upon it.  Especially digging the “ooohs” and “ahhhhs” (but I always dig that), the banjo, and the fact that this goodness lasts over 4 minutes.  Thanks for the morning solid, you many people of The Fox and the Bird.  Really.

**

The Fox and the Bird :: Floating Feather [MP3]

FACEBOOK :: WEBSITE

Leave a Reply

