6am repeat :: the avett brothers ‘head full of doubt…’

6am Repeat is a recurring feature here at Folk Hive in which we stream the latest track that plays incessantly in the earbuds when we awake at that hour and imbibe massive amounts of coffee and cigarettes in preparation for the advancing day.  Consider it your jam of the day — a sweet, sweet gift from me to you.  I love you, dude.

I’ve been sans small child this weekend and during these times, I always get all retrospective and shit.  Just happens.  I woke yesterday morning and in the odd quiet, I went about my routine.  Coffee, cigarettes, awaking.  I sat at the kitchen table and observed what seemed to be a warmth outside the window.  “There was a dream and one day I could see it.  Like a bird in a cage I broke in and demanded that somebody free it,” sang in my head, unprompted by anything and since yesterday I’ve been singing and craving the song.  I’ve heard it a thousand times, burnt myself out on it, but it feels really good.  Today.  Yesterday.  Everyday, I guess.

The Avett Brothers :: Head Full of Doubt / Road Full of Promises [MP3]

BUY I and You and Love :: WEBSITE

1 comment

Leave a Reply

