bon iver :: ‘skinny love’ das kapital rerub

I don’t like remixes.  I certainly don’t take kindly to dicks remixing songs that, if asked, I would say define my life, currently and in the past.  ‘Skinny Love’ was the first song I heard by Bon Iver some 3 years ago (before Jag picked it up and re-released it, mind you).  Bon Iver is the only band/musician to change my life so fucking drastically in the past 10 years.

That said, apparently if you call something a ‘rerub’, I’m down.  Das Kapital, FTW.

Bon Iver :: Skinny Love (Das Kapital Remix) [MP3]

via.

2 comments
  1. Dude, you’re absolutely welcome!

    I think because this particular song has fucked and un-fucked my life at different points, I was sort of removed from it and was able to take it in without being all Bon Iver Purist about it.

    And apparently I wasn’t the only that dug it. That shit BLEW UP on hypem this morn’…

Leave a Reply

