dudes, new patty griffin :: ‘ohio’

patty

There’s really not a lot I can say about Patty, other than to point out she’s my favoritest of lady songwriters (and one of my favoritest of songwriters, period, gender be damned). I can also say that she has the voice of a goddamned angel.

American Kid will be released 7 May via New West. The first single, “Ohio”, is bliss wrapped up in the backing vocals of her man, Robert Plant.

I wish someone had told me when I was 17 and listening to nothing but classic rock, believing it would be the only thing I’d ever listen to, that one day years from then I was be listening to the best that roots music has to offer with backing vocals provided by one of classic rock’s biggest voices, Plant. Led Zeppelin to Patty Griffin, my musical journey has now come full circle.

**

PRE-ORDER American Kid :: SITE

1 comment

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 183 other followers

